Super Simple Summer Dress Tutorial

I found this awesome tutorial for a Super Simple Summer Dress and just had to try it.  Luckily, my children had friends over to occupy them so I could focus and actually finish it in the same day I started!  That is accomplishment in itself!  🙂

It’s a little big on BEG but that just means she can wear it for two years.  It’s also not quite as ruffled as I would have liked but I don’t think I adequately measured the bottom of the shirt (so my bad).  But, overall, for a novice seamstress, I like it!  Oh, and the best part is that the shirt was given to us by a friend and the two layers of Princess and the Frog fabric were some pieces that I had purchased on sale last summer so no money spent.  Always a plus!  Happy sewing!

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archives

